Friday - June 14, 2013

3:19 PM, Jun 13, 2013   |    comments
  • Share
  • Print
  • - A A A +


Jeff Cohen is a multi-award winning songwriter/producer whose songs have been featured on over 20 million albums and over 10 million video games. Jeff wrote the top 5 hit "Crazy For This Girl" for Evan and Jaron and the top 15 country hit "Holy Water" for Big and Rich.  Last year he had 4 songs recorded by Laura Bell Bundy on her debut album including the hit single "Giddy On Up" also a #1 video on CMT and GAC. Currently a song Jeff wrote, "Postcard from Paris" was released by The Band Perry.  Other artists who have recorded his songs include Sugarland, The Band Perry, Josh Groban, Macy Gray, and Nick Lachey.

Dylan Altman has been writing songs and performing in Nashville for 18 years. He has had three #1 songs: Tim McGraw's "Watch The Wind Blow By," Jake Owen's "Barefoot Blue Jean Night" and most recently Jason Aldean's "Take A Little Ride." Other artists who have recorded Dylan's songs include Trace Adkins, Will Hoge and Gabe Dixon.

Jeff Cohen and Dylan Altman will be at the Maine Songwriters Series on Saturday, June 15th at 7 PM at RiRa Irish Pub in Portland.

For more information click here: MAINE SONGWRITERS SERIES



Michael Odokara-Okigbo will be hosting the Concert to Benefit the Mugadi Foundation and the Greater Portland Festival of Nations on Sunday, June 16th at 3 PM at Merrill Auditorium. In addition to Michael O, featured artists will include: North Shore Acappella, ZEMYA, and the Boy Singers of Maine. 

For tickets and more information on the concert click here:  CONCERT

For more information on Michael O click here:  MICHAEL O


Most Watched Videos