What series of books written by James Fenimore Cooper stars Natty Bumppo?

8:19 AM, Feb 4, 2013   |    comments
  • Share
  • Print
  • - A A A +

d. Leatherstocking Tales

Cooper's masterpiece, The Last of the Mohicans, was originally published on Feb. 4, 1826.

It was the second in a series of books that eventually spanned five volumes.

In the first novel, The Pioneers, the hero is nicknamed Leatherstocking, which then became the name for the entire series.  He picks up several other nicknames over the course of his adventures including Hawkeye, Pathfinder and Deerslayer.


Most Watched Videos