LIVE VIDEO: WCSH NEWS CENTER 6 at 5:30    Watch
 

Missouri State to play first 12-game schedule

8:03 PM, Feb 5, 2013   |    comments
  • Share
  • Print
  • - A A A +
  • FILED UNDER

Springfield, MO (Sports Network) - Missouri State's football program will play a 12-game regular-season schedule for the first time this year.

Highlighting the schedule for coach Terry Allen's squad are six home games and road games at the University of Iowa on Sept. 7 and two-time reigning FCS champion North Dakota State on Oct. 12.

Missouri State will host Northwestern State (Aug. 29) and Central Arkansas (Sept. 21) from the Southland Conference and Missouri Valley Football Conference rivals Illinois State (Sept. 28), South Dakota State (Oct. 19, Homecoming), Indiana State (Nov. 2) and Northern Iowa (Nov. 16).

Last season, the Bears finished 3-8 overall, but won three of their last five games.

2013 Missouri State Football Schedule

Thursday, Aug. 29, Northwestern State, Springfield, Mo.

Saturday, Sept. 7, at Iowa, Iowa City, Iowa

Saturday, Sept. 14, at Murray State, Murray, Ky.

Saturday, Sept. 21, Central Arkansas, Springfield, Mo.

Saturday, Sept. 28, Illinois State*, Springfield, Mo.

Saturday, Oct. 5, at South Dakota*, Vermillion, S.D.

Saturday, Oct. 12, at North Dakota State*, Fargo, N.D.

Saturday, Oct. 19, South Dakota State* (Homecoming), Springfield, Mo.

Saturday, Oct. 26, at Western Illinois*, Macomb, Ill.

Saturday, Nov. 2, Indiana State*, Springfield, Mo.

Saturday, Nov. 9, at Southern Illinois*, Carbondale, Ill.

Saturday, Nov. 16, Northern Iowa*, Springfield, Mo.

* - Missouri Valley Football Conference game

The Sports Network

Most Watched Videos