Parcells, 3 WRs not among HOF inductees

6:09 PM, Feb 4, 2012   |    comments
  • Share
  • Print
  • - A A A +

Indianapolis, IN (Sports Network) - Bill Parcells, who won two Super Bowls as a head coach, and all three wide receivers up for consideration failed to make the Pro Football Hall of Fame on Saturday.

Curtis Martin, Dermontti Dawson, Chris Doleman, Cortez Kennedy, Willie Roaf and senior nominee Jack Butler were all voted in.

Wide receivers Tim Brown, Cris Carter and Andre Reed were among those who did not make the cut.

Brown, a finalist for the third time in as many years of eligibility, warned Raiders fans on Twitter not to watch the live announcement on NFL Network.

"Raider nation!! Don't bother to watch tonight they passed on me again!!" wrote Brown, who set Raiders franchise records for receptions, receiving yards and punt return yards. "In fact, no wrs made it again. Gotta get some of y'all in there!!"


The Sports Network

Most Watched Videos